It’s Gonna Be Worth It

Standard

Yesterday at church we sang the song, Worth It All by Rita Springer. I have always loved this because it reminds me that choosing to live the life of a Christ follower will be worth it. My family is in full-time ministry, so we are constantly seeking after Christ in an effort to bring others to Him and help them in their walk with Jesus. I couldn’t imagine a better way to live life, but it’s not always easy. Actually, it can be quite hard, but I know that all of the sacrifice, long hours, committed weekends and counseling sessions will be worth it all. The only thing we can bring with us from this life into eternity will be other people. I want to bring as many people into the Kingdom of God as I possibly can, but that only happens through witnessing the love and grace of Jesus Christ to all who are around us.

It’s gonna be worth it all!

This song makes me think of a scripture that has been close to my heart since college: 1 Corinthians 15:58.

“Therefore, my dear brothers and sisters, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain.”

It’s hard to live as a Christ-follower in this world. There are movies I really want to see but don’t because they either have nudity in them or tons of cussing or a thousand other things that go against the standards I’m trying to live my life by. Every now and then I think it would be nice to wind down with a glass of wine at dinner, but I don’t because I made a commitment to avoid even the appearance of sin. There are times I have wanted to just let someone hear a piece of my mind, but rather I chose to surrender my frustration to God and humble myself before Him and others. Soooo often I want to choose me, I majorly struggle with selfishness; it is a daily dying to self so that I can walk closer with Christ.

1 Corinthians 15:58 is telling us that as Christ-followers we need to stand firm. When temptations like movies, drinking, gossip, anger, selfishness and laziness try to pull us away from God we have to stand firm! It’s not easy, but I guarantee that it’s gonna be worth it all!

Here is a link to the song Worth It All. Check it out. I hope it encourages you stand firm; to give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord because it won’t be in vain. Living a life for Christ is worth it all!

God Bless, have a great week.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BQVmR0jV52A

Leave a Reply

