Always, Sometimes, Never

Standard

Well I’ve been writing my blog for almost four months and have come in contact with so many new people. I love the fact that the followers on this blog reside all over the world! How fun is that? On a blog I follow, the writer posted on things she always, sometimes and never does. It really helped me feel more connected to who she is and the personality that goes behind the writing, so I thought I’d give it a go!

Always:

I always wear earrings! I can leave my house in pjs and a t-shirt, but if I have on earrings then I feel it’s okay to embrace the world.

I always tell my husband to buckle up before he leaves for work. He is horrible at remembering this, and was even given a warning the other day because he was caught by the cop with no seatbelt! (I really did try to not laugh in his face, promise)

I always choose folding laundry over doing the dishes. I hate dishes! They smell, the appearance of wet food is disgusting and I would rather do any other choir.

I always tell my husband everything! So if you’re telling me something just know I will more than likely talk to my hubby about it.

I always eat crackers when I feel yucky. Not sure what’s in the make-up of a cracker, but for some reason it helps me feel better no matter what!

I always listen to Christian music. It’s been about three years since my radio has been tuned to anything but Christian.

I always make sure to apologize even when I don’t feel that I’m wrong. I know it makes me feel better to have someone apologize to me, so I try to do the same.

I always talk way more southern when I’m around my best friend. She has the best southern accent ever and it just pulls mine right out.

Sometimes:

I sometimes stay up way too late watching documentaries on Netflix.

I sometimes talk to myself as I think out-loud. It’s really awkward though when you get caught.

I sometimes go buy an unsweet tea from McDonald’s even when I have a pitcher of tea in my fridge just because I love drinking from a straw, and for some reason their tea tastes so much better.

I sometimes still cry when I think about my best friend who passed away 13 years ago.

I sometimes wish I could be a missionary so I would have the opportunity to tell people about Jesus who have no idea who He is.

I sometimes wish I could have a huge garden and some chickens so I could grow my own veggies and have my own eggs, but then I remember how much work that would take and I realize I don’t have time for that.

I sometimes want to become a vegan because I would feel so much healthier, but it would be soooo hard to give up Chick-Fil-A forever.

I sometimes wish I was still a little kid so my mom could do everything for me again.

Never:

I never watch scary movies. I can’t even watch semi-scary shows without having a nightmare.

I never let my kids out of my sight. I am for sure an over-protective parent.

I never cuss. I can’t even stand to hear cuss words. I think it just insults the English teacher in me.

I never remember my umbrella. I am always the one who walks in soaked to the grocery store and then runs through the cold aisles because I’m freezing!

I never take for granted the time I have with my family. I know life is precious and that I’m not promised tomorrow.

I never pump my own gas; I make my hubby do that 😉

I never sleep in my bed if my husband isn’t home. For some reason the couch feels safer.

I never think I’m good enough to do what I know God has called me to do.

Well I could go on forever! But that’s a little more about me. Feel free to leave me a comment with one always, one sometimes and one never response so I can get to know you as well.

God Bless!

 

4 responses »

  1. Being true to yourself is a big step in accepting who you are. Only then can you accept others and they accept you. We all have our always and never do’s. Family is the most important part of our life. You cannot LOVE too much. So LOVE with all your heart. As you LOVE GOD. The Two greatest commandments in the Bible is about LOVE. It’s very Important to God. Love you Kristi

Leave a Reply

