What’s this blog all about?

Standard

In our world where Facebook and Twitter dominate the social scene, it is often hard to find quality friendships with people of the same gender who care about lifting each other up instead of spreading the next piece of gossip across cyberspace. As young adult ladies, we are in the midst of a ton of life changes and challenges, and as for me, I’d really benefit from having a quality group of ladies who could help lead me through these times of transition and change that our young adult years can bring.

“As iron sharpens iron, so one person sharpens another.” -Proverbs 27:17

The word of God encourages us to sharpen each other. Or in other words, to help each other grow and find our way. I have created the blog-spot: God, Groceries and GirlTalk to do just that, sharpen one another in the areas of our life that can bring about challenges. The first area of discussion will be under the title God. This section is where I will answer some of the questions and frustrations that a lot of young adult ladies have within their walk with Christ. The second area is that of Groceries. This is where we will take a look at the practical problems of our life such as: cooking, cleaning, kids, budgets and buying. And the third area is that of GirlTalk. This is the section where we will discuss relational questions, issues and interests.

I will post every Monday, Wednesday and Friday, starting officially on July 1st. Mondays will be addressing questions under the area of God. Wednesday will deal with Groceries, and Friday will take a look at GirlTalk.

I have spent some time gathering questions from young adult ladies to know what to focus on in the blogs. I am wanting for you, my readers, to continue asking questions through either emailing me at godgroceriesgirltalk@gmail.com or by leaving your question as a comment. I so look forward to growing with you as we walk together on this journey called life. Remember, we don’t have to take this walk and the challenges of our life alone. Jesus surrounded himself with twelve disciples, so let’s surround ourselves with ladies who can be real enough to admit that we don’t have it all together, but with God’s help, we can finish this strong!

I encourage you with the words of Paul in Philippians 3:12-14, “Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already arrived at my goal, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me. Brothers and Sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.” -NIV

Again, if you have questions you’d like addressed in any or all of the three areas, leave me a comment or send me an email at: godgroceriesgirltalk@gmail.com

Coming Up On Wednesday: Saving at the Supermarket

Have a Blessed Day!

Leave a Reply

